PDA

View Full Version : Over 50 and needs ideas on how to Bulk

megaman1
07-21-2013, 02:05 AM
Ok guys. I have a buddy at my gym that needs some more ideas on how to bulk up. The thing is....is that he is lactose intolerant and he feels like he has no energy to do his work-out. He tries to eat boiled eggs, fish, chicken, ect... The man is not gaining nothing. He was around 190 and dropped down to 160. I've tried to think up stuff to help him and gave him some ideas, but if any of one has some advice for me to pass on...it sure would appreciated.

Gunner16
07-21-2013, 03:00 AM
He needs to eat some red meat and bring his complex carbs up IMO. Have you had him try to dirty bulk throw in some cheeseburgers or stuff like that to get the calories higher. I do shows and I've always had a tough time bulking so thats what I need to do. Also does he know where his test levels are and his iron? I'm no expert by any means just something I might try in the same situation.

megaman1
07-23-2013, 02:12 AM
First man.. Thanks for info/advice. I will pass the info to him. He was taking Test Cypionate from doctor for low levels of Testosterone and I'll ask him about his iron levels as well. I'll post what I find out and go from there.

JM750
07-23-2013, 02:19 AM
How the hell did he drop 30 lbs? And in what time frame did that happen? If he is not opposed to self administer some test, then I would def bring up his test dose a bit higher then just a trt dose.
But he has to eat good quality whole foods. IMO, lactose intol aint gunna play that big of a deal in what he can eat to get some mass.

mattyice
07-23-2013, 02:33 AM
Yeah... what JM said and Braw too. Isolated protein should be ok for him. I never met anybody who cant gain weight. Fact.

He need to eat 1200 cals 2 hours pre WO and 1400 PWO and 2x more meals @ 800cals a day + snacks.

superbee
07-23-2013, 02:36 AM
I'd be getting some lab work done if he hasn't. Make sure his body is up to par...

Delawerebadboy
03-13-2014, 11:24 AM