PDA

View Full Version : 42 and cholesterol through the roof

MoreSize
09-06-2014, 01:00 AM
Ok, so I'm fairly new to lifting (11 months continuous). I bulked up on deployment (in the Navy...eating whatever we can get). I went from 210 to 240 "dirty bulking" and using 600mg test e for 10 weeks and 30 mg D-bol for 5 weeks. The cycle was last Dec - Feb. I've had my bloodwork done last week and the results aren't too great. I don't remember all the numbers but my triglycerides were over 200, HDL was 10 (yep...just 10) and my LDL was high too (don't remember the level). I was going to start another cycle but figured I need to wait until I get my levels normalized. Currently on lipitor, 1k mg Niacin, fish oil and low strength aspirin (all prescription). I have a bottle of tren, sustanon 250 and lots of left over d-bol. Do those affect cholesterol badly? I loved my first cycle and thought I would try something new but with the results from the bloodwork that was rather eye-opening. Anyway...I still want to continue using gear once or twice a year but am still a newbie to it. Also wondering if I should keep up with the meds while on gear. I stopped the lipitor during deployment because it also has liver toxicity capabilities.

kubes
09-06-2014, 01:02 AM
All steroids will effect your cholesterol. Eating a clean diet will help but yes 10 for the good number your hdl is to low and you want your LDL to be below 100

Rooroo
09-06-2014, 01:07 AM
I was put on 20 mg Lipitor a few months back . My LDL was down right atrocious and I was basically lead into the doctors office by my ear by my wife .She was furious at me for letting
It get that out of whack! I'll be retested shortly .

MoreSize
09-06-2014, 08:06 PM