PDA

View Full Version : Possible bad injection

swoosegoose
02-01-2015, 04:27 PM
So this morning I thought I'd start my new cycle and did something very stupid.
I had four preloaded syringes of test that I got from my doc a while back (not expired).
I thought that I'd put 4 of them into a new vial of test that im going to be using. First I went ahead and injected the first one into my quad while finishing I noticed that the black plunger had came apart and block the rest from coming out. At first I thought no biggie and threw it away. Then I injected the other three into the vial. After doing the second I noticed that in the vial there was a black streak where the deteriorated rubber had went into the vial and settled along the side and bottom. I assume the vial is bad now? I discarded it anyways. Then I got to thinking that that shit went into my leg. Am I dead? Lol.

Freedom
02-01-2015, 04:41 PM
I am surprised he gave you them like that. I'm no doctor but I think standard medical protical is anything hanging out more than a few hours drawn is considered 'contaminated'. Preventitive matainanence for situations just like this.

I can't answer your ultimate question. Only time will. Good luck.

swoosegoose
02-01-2015, 04:58 PM
Thanks freedom. I went ahead and just took it as a loss. Ive got plenty to get me by. Pretty shitty though.

Dont wanna be old
02-01-2015, 05:44 PM
That is crazy considering they sell pre-loaded syringes .
As far as your death . I knew within 8 hours I had a infection . The pain is there and the embarrassing explanation of how you did this doesn't seem like a big deal anymore .
Hope it's ok friend .
DWBO

swoosegoose
02-01-2015, 05:50 PM
Yeah death is a little over exaggerated but infection isn't. I dont feel any pain as of yet and its only been about 3 hrs and just hit legs hard at the gym. So I guess its just a waiting game now. I saw your vid DWBO that looked painful as hell. How'd you heal up from that?

Dont wanna be old