PDA

View Full Version : Debating starting my own TRT protocol

Swoleisthegoal1
06-09-2017, 02:51 PM
Hey brothers,

As the title reads I am considering beginning my own TRT or cruising in between cycles. I am new to this specific forum but not new to AAS and other forums. Any guidance, suggestions, or criticism is welcome as I am just looking for opinions.

I will be turning 28 this year and have been using gear since the age of 23. Prior to ever using I put on around 30 lbs naturally and felt I hit a plateau as I could not gain muscle mass regardless of diet or training variations. I have ran 5 cycles and I am on my 5th at the moment.

I have always done time on=time off in the past and have had successful PCT's based on bloodwork. However my last cycle I ran Test E at 500mg a week and EQ at 800mg a week. Total cycle length was 16 weeks however I dropped EQ at week 14 due to the long ester length. I ran a full PCT including an HCG blast up front followed by clomid and nolvadex. 8 weeks from my last pin on that cycle I had bloodwork done and my total test was 413. That fell within "normal ranges" on the panel but I was extremely lethargic and had many other symptoms of low T. FSH and LH were also in normal range but LH was on the lower end at 1.2

My concerns,
I have many friends some who are competitive and on prescription TRT that have advised me that recovery will only become harder and harder as I age and cycles become longer or incorporate the use of more compounds. I do not have insurance so going thru a doctor is out of the question at the moment although that should change within the next year or so due to higher income.

They have all suggested if I plan to continue to cycle, which I do, that I cruise at maintenance doses or steriotypical TRT doses rather then come off and PCT. The wife is all for it and I have blood work done 2-3 times a year to monitor lipids as well as other factors that could be negatively effected by use.