PDA

View Full Version : VA HRT victim: Disabled veteran needs help with HCG and Arimidex dosage after VA HRT

VAHRTvictim11
09-15-2017, 08:55 AM
"Hi" all. I am a disabled veteran that the VA really screwed up on HRT. Also, I have some brain damage and nervous system damage from active military service so please bear with me if I make and mistakes in this post. (I will post this in the HRT forum as well).

I need some help kicking my testicular function back in with HCG and Arimidex, (which is all I could obtain legally).

The VA "endo" doc had me on 100mg of Testosterone per week for over 10 years in the VA medical system, ("still alive" somehow).

I started to notice my testosterone levels went down to 2.4 - 2.8 out of 10, and my estrogen, estradiol, prolactin, etc...an... began to skyrocket. (With 2.4 -2.8 total testosterone being at the lowest end of the spectrum, there was practically no reason to continue the HRT shots).

I did some research and found that the VA prescription testosterone (Upjohn Test cyp.) was obviously converting into estrogen.

When I showed the VA endo. doctor the extremely common information (pertaining to testosterone converting into estrogen) and asked for an anti-estrogen, the VA endo. doc freaked out on me, basically stated she was the doctor and not me, and to make a long story short refused to prescribe an anti-estrogen, a different HRT drug regiment, and cut me off "cold".

After a few years of trying large dosages of ZMA, trib., DIM, copper and boron, (which actually seemed to work, slightly to moderately), suddenly, out of the "blue", since my 44th birthday, I have been suffering from ED, severely low ejaculatory load (practically overnight), and testicular shrinkage. Erections are also noticeable smaller, down to 6.5 from 7.9 when on HRT. Again I seem to have crashed practically overnight, "Happy birthday, prove it". (I also seem to have zero blood flow to my testes and penis now).