PDA

View Full Version : New here. Hoping for some advice from you guys.

MADDXXHATTER
02-03-2018, 02:42 PM
Hey guys, been on BoP for alittle now. Anyways I've been leaning towards trying powerlifting. Ive been lifting weights for 10 years and have just done bodybuilding, but ever time I pull a big number it gets me off.. so I'm looking into this.

Anyways I was hoping to hear from you guys about basics like diet, training, gear and all that good stuff. I joined a new gym and they gave me a coach but I'd like to hear from my brothers here as well.

I can post my totals if needed.

Thanks guys.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Blades22
02-03-2018, 02:44 PM
Powerlifting bottom line is you gotta eat like a starving dog

MADDXXHATTER
02-03-2018, 03:01 PM
Powerlifting bottom line is you gotta eat like a starving dogAll day everyday? Usually watch macros so thats out now?

And I'm pretty lean so I'm really gonna have to up the food

Primemuscle
02-04-2018, 01:32 AM
All day everyday? Usually watch macros so thats out now?

And I'm pretty lean so I'm really gonna have to up the food

The biggest difference between powerlifting and bodybuilding in my opinion is powerlifting is all about performance, being able to perfect the big 3 lifts and dialing that in. Diet isn’t necessarily clean because it’s more about how much food can you eat to fuel the body for heavy lifting sessions. However I do think eating cleaner will help performance and how you feel when powerlifting. Whereas bodybuilding is more about sculpting the muscles and trying to make the body symmetrical and proportionate.