PDA

View Full Version : Can i stay on Test E year around?

martin
01-16-2012, 04:55 PM
I am on the second week of Test E at 250mg. Can i stay on the Test E only cycle all year? And if so can i stay at 250mg a week or do i need to up the dose? Bros i am brand new at this it is my first cycle. Need all the help i can get from the Hood. Thanks.

SFGiants
01-16-2012, 05:06 PM
You need to up your dose to 500mg a week and split the shots into 250mg each one on Monday one on Friday and then when you done with your cycle drop the dose to 250mg week split into 125mg each.

The longer you stay on you'll most likely bump up your non cycle dose but your good for a long while bro.

Reaper
01-16-2012, 05:11 PM
martin I personally would not run Test E all year. A cycle is just what the word means "Cycle" You run for so long on a Steroid cycle and than you stop and take a pct to allow your testes to recoup. It also allows your body to rest from the steroids you put into it. So for me 10 to 12 weeks on is plenty .PCT and 6 to 8 wks off cycle.

Anxious1
01-16-2012, 05:15 PM
I second upping the test dosage.

How old are you again Martin? I'm about 80% positive you should not be doing test year round. You may end up needing it for the rest of your life if you do... (TRT)
Could you give more info about age, lifting time, and if you've seen a doctor regarding TRT?

Anxious1
01-16-2012, 05:17 PM
I personally am in my early 20's so I now run a cycle between 12-20 weeks, then give myself 2-3 months off after PCT. (depending on bloodwork). I started really young under bad advice, so that is why I now base my cycle times off lab work ONLY!

Reaper
01-16-2012, 05:18 PM
^^^^^ what Anxious 1 said. Get that Dosage up Bro.

martin
01-16-2012, 05:28 PM
You need to up your dose to 500mg a week and split the shots into 250mg each one on Monday one on Friday and then when you done with your cycle drop the dose to 250mg week split into 125mg each.