PDA

View Full Version : Infection!!

kaneman
02-23-2019, 05:50 PM
Well popped my cherry lastnight and had to go to the er from a bad infection. Pinned some gear last sat and it was initially a bit sore but I figured it was just the DHB and some pip. Continued getting worse and worse and last night I showed the wife and she made me go in. Glad i did though cause they caught it before it was an absess which is good. Gave me a shit load of iv antibiotics and a bunch of other to take for the next week. Shit is pretty sore but I’m glad I went in when I did. Just a reminder brothers I’ve been doing this for 6-7 years now and never had a problem but never get complacent. I don’t know what I did maybe didn’t wipe the vial top good enough maybe didn’t wipe area good enough, don’t know but one thing I do know is I’ll be double tripple checking everything from now on. Stay safe

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hayabusa_muscle
02-23-2019, 06:15 PM
Happy your good.
Always triple check sterile and safety.

Much respect

Biggaintime
02-23-2019, 06:19 PM
Well popped my cherry lastnight and had to go to the er from a bad infection. Pinned some gear last sat and it was initially a bit sore but I figured it was just the DHB and some pip. Continued getting worse and worse and last night I showed the wife and she made me go in. Glad i did though cause they caught it before it was an absess which is good. Gave me a shit load of iv antibiotics and a bunch of other to take for the next week. Shit is pretty sore but I’m glad I went in when I did. Just a reminder brothers I’ve been doing this for 6-7 years now and never had a problem but never get complacent. I don’t know what I did maybe didn’t wipe the vial top good enough maybe didn’t wipe area good enough, don’t know but one thing I do know is I’ll be double tripple checking everything from now on. Stay safe