PDA

View Full Version : Beware slon bitcoin atms

Melon
09-24-2020, 04:45 PM
Well after driving around all morning trying to find a bitcoin atm almost all that came up in the search had been removed. found a slon atm at a gas station. A message comes up about not sending people money because it could be a scam then it says $5 fee so i deposited $250 in the machine to receive $155 worth of bitcoin i called the company and they said there is an exchange rate fee which i didn't see anywhere but this is my first time buying bitcoins they said i should know what im doing then hung up on me.

samgraves82
09-24-2020, 04:50 PM
Well after driving around all morning trying to find a bitcoin atm almost all that came up in the search had been removed. found a slon atm at a gas station. A message comes up about not sending people money because it could be a scam then it says $5 fee so i deposited $250 in the machine to receive $155 worth of bitcoin i called the company and they said there is an exchange rate fee which i didn't see anywhere but this is my first time buying bitcoins they said i should know what im doing then hung up on me.Yea those things always have like 30% fees. Crooks!!! Download "liberyx" and search ur area. Sorry bud!

Melon
09-24-2020, 04:57 PM
I was expecting maybe $20 max definitely learned a lesson.

samgraves82
09-24-2020, 04:59 PM
I was expecting maybe $20 max definitely learned a lesson.I learned hard way too man. Liberty x is 8% I put in 10% extra just to be safe and that's as good as it gets to my knowledge

Melon
09-24-2020, 05:00 PM
Yea those things always have like 30% fees. Crooks!!! Download "liberyx" and search ur area. Sorry bud!

Theres a bunch by me ill have to look at that next time. Ive never been into technology

JOKR
09-24-2020, 05:25 PM
Have never in all my years has an issue with BTC apps, ATMs, etc. Not sure what happened. I have used so many ATMs more times than I can count and every time have lost no more than $20.