PDA

View Full Version : call me ignorant i have questions.

polarbear
04-06-2021, 12:40 PM
i have never dealt with bitcoin before, so i'm a noob and need a little help in sending.
i have recently opened an account with coinbase. i am ignorant about sending bitcoin. i've ask two sponsors to help with understanding, but they fail to give me specifics which i really need to understand, if i am going to send btc. after going through several informationals i understand better, but not all of it.

one of my questions was how i know when i can use the btc. i got an email stating it was ready, finally after 12 days i get to use it. so that got answered.

next is when i send. the send box reads amount which i put in. then reads mobile, email, address. is this where i put the string of numbers/letters for the wallet? the last guy i spoke with wrote that i needed to top it up. i have no idea what that means, i know there is a minor's fee. is that what he is talking about, and how do i know how much to top it with?

after i put the btc in and address for the wallet, what do i do next.
i realize i seem to be very ignorant about this, and i need specific answer, not just send it to .....
thank you guys for the help.

*XXL
04-06-2021, 01:11 PM
Coinbase is the worst. They make you wait and have been known to lock or close accounts.

Download Blockchain, it’s one of the best. You can buy btc right in the wallet.

The wallet address to send is the other persons. Someone would give that to you once your ready to send to them.

Once it’s pasted in, and the amount is typed in, you hit send. That’s it, it’s done.

Leoterelli250
04-06-2021, 02:35 PM
Yea i second blockchain. Wait for 7 days is not ok

Exo-Gen
04-06-2021, 03:10 PM
Coinbase sucks

I provide with my full attention BTC help for my customers.

IRISHOAK
04-06-2021, 03:46 PM
i have never dealt with bitcoin before, so i'm a noob and need a little help in sending.