PDA

View Full Version : Need Help on Purchases using Bitcoin

MongooseST3
05-26-2021, 10:29 PM
Good Afternoon

I am new to using bitcoins and transfers using MoneyGram. I have used Western Union with no problem but some vendors do not accept it

I tried to make a transaction to one of the vendors here using MoneyGram through my bank account and even tried my credit card and it says the transaction cannot be done The customer service representative indicated that they need to review the account for at least one week does anybody out there experience the same thing with MoneyGram?

I want to make a transaction with one of the vendors here on site using either MoneyGram or Bitcoin but I know nothing about Bitcoin

I have set up an account on coinbase and linked that to a bank account but how do I transfer it from there to the vendor? The vendor has provided a wallet number which is quite lengthy I think you've seen them . But I need to provide some way of transferring over to that number. but nowhere does coinbase ask for that. Tthey're asking for a phone number and address or email address which makes no sense to me

Can anybody out there walk me through the method that they use and the company that they use ( Monetgram, Coinbase, etc) so I can properly make this transaction. Tis is getting to be one pain in the ass trying to make a transaction, but I fully understand the confidentiality and secuirty issues we are all aware of. I am old school and could be a father or grandfather to most of you in this forum. So please be understanding when trying to explain how I can get through this. Thank you!.........

*XXL
05-26-2021, 10:39 PM
Well first things first, DO NOT USE COINBASE! They suck and will hold your BTC for weeks before you can use it. Or the bank will.

Download ATOMIC, exodus, blockchain, etc They are easy wallets and you can buy BTC on there.

EXO-GEN [emoji1022]
Beyond Human Genetics
List: [email protected]

Caustic Charm
05-26-2021, 10:53 PM